top of page
  • julipstacey

Then and Now: Dartmoors

I thought it would be interesting to take a look at how things change over time. In this post, I thought I'd look at my favourite subject: Dartmoors!


Julip's change over time as moulds wear and are replaced.The earliest example of the (Current) Dartmoor that I own is Jasper. As you can see, he has far more definition than many of the other Dartmoors that I own, he also has old 'Mohair'.


Next, this is Jack, the first Dartmoor that I bought from Julip in 2006. He's a special order based on my old pony and you can see at this time, the paintwork was simplified and the mould had lost quite a lot of definition. He was also from the Synthetic hair era.


While Jack was still quite chunky, for a while Dartmoors like Bug were quite leggy. They also had quite 'Blobby' feet.


More recent Dartmoors. like Cornelius, tend to be a bit chunkier and can now be altered by adjusting the neck, legs or adding latex plaits.


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page